29 Dec 2014
Poster by Prof. Vladimir Chigrinov, Prof. Abhishek Srivastava and Collaborators from National Chiao-Tung University won Outstanding Poster Award in 2014 Taiwan Liquid Crystal Society Conference

The poster by Prof. Vladimir Chigrinov and Prof. Abhishek Srivastava from ECE, together with Mr. Chia-Ming Chang, Mr. Hung-Shan Chen, Prof. Yi-Hsin Lin, and Mr. Yu-Jen Wang from Department of Photonics, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan, R. O. C., has won Outstanding Poster Award in the Conference of Taiwan Liquid Crystal Society, held on 19 Dec 2014. The paper is titled "A bistable negative lens by integrating a polarization switch of ferroelectric liquid crystals with a passively anisotropic focusing element".