Faculty Achievements Archive

2018  |  2017  |  2016  |  2015  |  2014  |  2013  |  2012  |  2011  |  2010  |  2009  |  2008  |  2007  |  2006  |  2005  |  2004  |  2003

16 Dec 2010 Prof. Tim Woo was a Panel Member at the ITRC Forum
15 Dec 2010 Unmanned Helicopter Designed by ECE Postgraduate Students Make Unprecedented Autonomous Flight across World's Deepest Canyon
23 Nov 2010 Prof. Oscar Au was Interviewed by Wenweipo
19 Nov 2010 Prof. Pascale Fung's team has won the 2nd Class Prize in the ShenZhen / Hong Kong Technology Innovation Competition 2010
11 Nov 2010 Prof. Daniel P. Palomar has been elected Chairman of the IT Hong Kong Chapter
11 Nov 2010 Prof. Jack Lau was Interviewed by the Hong Kong Economic Times
09 Nov 2010 Prof. Roger Cheng shared his views on Ming Pao Daily
01 Nov 2010 Prof. Wai Ho Mow has been awarded the 2010/11 Overseas and Hong Kong, Macau Young Scholars Collaborative Research Fund from the National Natural Science Foundation of China
16 Oct 2010 Prof. Jiang Xu of the ECE Department has been elected as an ACM Distinguished Speaker
08 Oct 2010 Prof. Tim Woo has received the School of Engineering Teaching Excellence Appreciation Award 2009-10
07 Oct 2010 Prof. Amine Bermak has received Special Mention by the Senate in the Michael G. Gale Medal for Distinguished Teaching 2010
15 Sep 2010 Prof. Khaled Ben Letaief Honored with Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineer Award
13 Sep 2010 Two Articles published by Prof. Mansun Chan are among the Top 10 Articles published in the same domain on BioMedLib
31 Aug 2010 Prof. Tim Woo has bee interviewed by the Hong Kong Economic Journal
17 Aug 2010 Prof. Matthew McKay and ECE Student have received the Best Paper Award at IEEE Globecom 2010
16 Aug 2010 Prof. V.G. Chigrinov was Interviewed again by a Central Russian Newspaper "Izvestia"
28 Jul 2010 Prof. Vijay Bhargava Elected to Serve as President of the IEEE Communications Society
14 Jul 2010 Five ECE Faculty Members have been newly promoted
12 Jul 2010 Prof. Li Qiu of ECE has been elected Fellow of the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC)
01 Jul 2010 Prof. Emma MacPherson received the Young International Scientist Award from the Chinese Academy of Sciences
28 Jun 2010 Prof. Chigrinov participated in the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF) 2010
18 Jun 2010 Prof. Jack Lau of ECE was conferred Honorary Fellowship by HKUST
05 May 2010 Prof. Hoi Sing Kwok and Prof. Man Wong have been elected Vice President of SID and Chairman of the SID HK Chapter
05 Feb 2010 Prof. Roger Cheng Appointed as Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Student Affairs
26 Jan 2010 Micro-Electro-Mechanical Tug-of-War Contest
22 Jan 2010 Prof. Jack Lau was Interviewed by the Multinational Magazine - The Peak
12 Jan 2010 Prof. Xiren Cao has received the 2009 State Natural Science Award