Prof. Patrick YUE has been Selected as 2020 Fellow by the Optical Society (OSA)

Prof. Patrick YUE has been elected as a 2020 Fellow of the Optical Society (OSA). Patrick is being honored specifically “for contributions to the advancement of visible light communication and optical fiber communication system-on-chip design based on silicon technologies.”

Founded in 1916, OSA is the leading professional association in optics and photonics, home to accomplished science, engineering, and business leaders from all over the world. Through world-renowned publications, meetings, and membership programs, OSA provides quality information and inspiring interactions that power achievements in the science of light.

No more than 10 percent of the total OSA membership may be Fellows at any given time, making each year’s honorees a highly selective group. Since 1959, over 2,500 members have joined the ranks of OSA Fellow. These members have served with distinction in the advancement of optics and photonics through distinguished contributions to education, research, engineering, business and society.

With this new fellow honor, the ECE Department now has four OSA fellows in its current faculty. The other ECE OSA Fellows are Prof. Hoi-Sing KWOK, Prof. Kei May LAU and Prof. Jianan QU.


Related Links

OAS News Release - The Optical Society Announces 2020 Fellows Class

Brite Semiconductor - Dr. C. Patrick Yue, Board Member of Brite Semiconductor, Elected as Fellow Member of The Optical Society (OSA)


Prof. Patrick Yue has been selected as 2020 Fellow by the Optical Society (OSA).


What to read next